February 28, 2008
Could this be reason number 3?
Rude List
1) 'best friend' bringing my boyfriend's ex girlfriend to the gym! CAN I GET A "HELL YEAH" people?!?!? Now gimme a "Woh-Woh!" Hahah! I digress. My apologies.
2) wheelchair lady (that was just fucking RUDE, and therefore causing me to NEVER do another good deed in my life! and due to that she will have caused more rudeness because I will never do another good deed.
3) my sibling! Come on people! If you need a refresher, go back a couple posts. Making their significant other come and live in my house based on the fact that it's easier on them!!! Yeah! Nuff said.
4) my mother. She has developed a nice little habit if you will. And it is interrupting my conversations, asking for the punch line, a sentence before I am about to say the punch line. It is very annoying. I have a headache just thinking about it. There are several other instances, however that is the one that I am mentioning.
5) my aunt. She's really been pissing me off lately. I don't feel like going into detail, but I'll sum it up with this. I received a ring from my grandmother and she wants me to give it to her because she wants the precious and semi-precious stones in it and to melt it down into something else.
6) my sibling's significant other. Trust me, they have ass-o-holic tendencies! And I know, an example would prove this, but I just don't feel like typin' it up. SO DEAL bitches!!!
7) my old friend from second grade that knocked out my loose tooth in the middle of winter where it got lost in the snow and I never found it and I was upset because I thought the tooth fairy wouldn't come because there was no tooth to exchange for the money. And she told me I was being a baby for crying. It reminds me of that little girl that tried to console me when I fell in the mud and said "It's only mud! Don't cry." But then bawled her eyes out when she fell in the mud. Phhht! Sauce for the goose IS sauce for the gander. I'm betting she would have cried her ass off if I knocked her tooth out. Hey, that goes with my quote of "Don't dish it out, unless your gonna eat it too!"
8) My boyfriend's ex girlfriend who made the comment to my 'best friend' that when she saw my boyfriend and I out, and they saw each other for the first time since they broke up, that we looked stiff and uncomfortable together like we didn't belong together. Yeah, can someone be in a bit of denial that her ass got dumped. And it's not my fault that she looks like a pre-op tranny. Take it out of someone who gives a FUCK... bitch! Spread lies on my account. Oh, icing on the cake, said we looked "stiff" however every other instance of the night she could NOT remember because she was drunk. Yeah, but she can remember how we looked. I should have performed a sex act on my boyfriend that night in public. Wait, she probably would say that I looked uncomfortable and that my boyfriend looked like he wasn't enjoying it. Fuck! I wish she has nuts, cause I'd hoof her in them.
9) That person at Starbucks that stole my extra hot, non-fat, latte. And when I told him that he picked up my latte, he told me that I could have his latte. It wasn't a non-fat, extra hot, latte. It wasn't my latte and it's not like he drank from it or put anything in it. He had just picked it up. Why? Why would he do that? Why Jebus, why?!?! Why was he so rude?!?!
Great, now I'm crying! My latte. It would have been delicious! And I didn't get. He's a crust-o-butt!!!
10) What am I talking about? I know, the latte, but why? Oh yeah! Rudeness.
Well, I think that there are several prime examples listed. Sufficient evidence I would say. So yeah, rudeness. Rudeness makes me angry. It could be a cause of my anger, however I'm kinda tired so I'm gonna dwell on this topic at a later date. My apologies if you feel I am being rude by not finishing my topic. However I do promise that I will at a later date.
K, I gots to go "Rolling with my homies!"
February 26, 2008
I'm NOT good at being a Good Samaritan!
First of all, I wasn't sure how to spell 'Samaritan'. I accidentally added an extra 'i'. Anyways, everyone knows the story of the 'Good Samaritan'. I double check all my spelling on dictionary.com. I truly thought that the first definition would have been around the likes of "a person that helps those in distress no matter what" or something like that. Well, the first definition was actually "an inhabitant of Samaria". I totally didn't think that the reason they were called the good 'Samaritan' was cause they were from Samaria. Maybe I need to brush up on my bible verses. Well, shows you what I know! SO! Back to the story.
Today I went to the doctor. The doctor's appointment was in a medical building that had wheelchairs avaliable to the various patients. Well, as I was walking out of the building after my appointment, I saw a woman. Actually we made eye contact. She then shouts out to me "I need a wheelchair! Is there one there? Can you bring me a wheelchair?" Well, I checked in the immediate vicinity and there wasn't one. I went back outside and she had walked a bit further and I walked up to her and said that there were no wheelchairs available. I then offered her my help to get to where she was going. Her first response is "You can't help me! You're pregnant!!!"
The thing I am about to write is just one of the many reasons why I think I am a bad good samaritan. I ain't FAT! I'm not a super-skinny anorexic model, no. Yeah, I do have curves, but I ain't fat! And I'm sorry! It's winter and I'm wearing a coat. A WINTER coat in fact. Maybe she would have know that I wasn't pregnant if I wore my coat like she does. Wide open in the middle of the winter! However, I opt for warmth over looking 'unpregnant'! I know, I am SO irrational.
SO, I inform her that I am not pregnant and that I can help her. She accepts my help and I begin walking her inside. I actually insisted that she could lean on me as much as she needed too. Her reply was "You're a woman, you aren't strong enough!" OKAY! So, that was insult number two! If I'm not strong enough to help you, then why did you accept my help?!?! I tell her that I am competent enough to hold her weight and that I do lift weights, so I have 'some' strength. Her reply is "Really?" And I got a look! I'm sorry! There is nothing wrong with women working out with weights! Lots of people do, and some of them are women!!! That is insult number three! Anyway!
We proceed into the building and we get through the doors and she says "I need a wheelchair! See if there is a wheelchair around here!" So I see someone who works in the building and ask if there are wheelchairs. They reply that they do have wheelchairs for people to use however there are none currently available as people are free to take them and do not need to return them to where they got them. I then ask if there is someone who can assist the woman to where she needs to go. There is NO one available. I return to the woman and say there aren't any, however I can help her get to where she is going. She then starts a rant about how she is late for her appointment and that if she doesn't get a wheelchair she won't get there on time and they will not let her into her appointment and then she will have to come back again on a later date.
I cut her off and say that I will help her get there regardless and that they will probably not be angry with her since she is having mobility problems. I somehow get her to resume walking with me and ask her where she needs to go. She exclaims "The third floor! I need to be on the third floor for my x-ray!" Well I then go back to the person that I asked for the wheelchair and double checked what office we needed to go to. Well, the woman says that x-rays are done on the first floor. So I walk back to the woman and start her moving and tell her that it is on the first floor. She exclaims "But the woman on the phone told me that it's on the third floor! You are wrong!" I reply, saying that x-rays are taken on the first floor. She then pulls out her appointment card. Well, doesn't it have the office name and unit number on it. If someone is helping you and you aren't sure of where you are going and you do have it written down... really people is the end of that sentence NOT obvious? Uhh, insult number four.
So we have to walk to the elevators. Well, it is a bit of a trek. I could have taken her to the closer elevators however I took her to the ones farther away, so if she had to walk along on the third floor it would be a shorter walk. I thought I was being nice. As we are walking to the elevators she exclaims "I need a wheelchair! You HAVE to get me a wheelchair!" And she wants me to go back to the poor innocent woman that I talked to before and yell at her for the 'lack of wheelchairs'! I told her that I would help her get to where she wanted to be, however that is it. So, we resume walking. She then sees a chair and sits down and explains "I'm not going to make it if you're not going to get me a wheelchair! There is no point, I'm going to miss the appointment! Just leave!" I offer her my cell phone to call the office and say that she is having a lot of trouble and that she will be there shortly. Her reply, "I ALREADY CALLED THEM!!!" Those weren't all insults, but they all can be categorized as rudeness. So that technically instant number five!
Okay, at this point, I'm really starting to lose my patience. And oh yes! It's gets better. She sees a wheelchair and tells me to go get it for her. I look at the wheelchair and it's got an oxygen tank attached to it and it doesn't look like the wheelchairs that they offer. Granted the person was not sitting in the chair, but on a bench next to it, however it wasn't able to be borrowed. I tell her that it looks like it is someones personal chair and that we can't borrow it. Her reply, "NO! It's NOT hers! She can't hog the chair if it's not hers!" I explain that there is an oxygen tank on it and she shuts up! SIX!!!
At this point, I've had it. It sounds bad, but the lady was not making it easy on me. And I'm not saying that she needs to be overly grateful, gush praise over me, and offer me money for my kindness, but don't yell at me! And I understand she is probably in pain, however, I think there was a bit of messenger shooting at this point. So I tell her the elevator is not that far. If we get to the elevator we will get to the office quickly. She stands up, I grab her by the elbow and hand and start walking. We get to the elevator and we're waiting for it to open. There are a couple people also waiting for the elevator and she exclaims "Did anyone push the button?!?! What is taking SO long?!?!" And of course, I'm standing with her, and everyone looks at me. So the doors open and she is off and charging. So we cut a few people off getting in. Ehem! Seven and eight! There was one woman that got into the elevator before her and she walks in and pushes that woman. She didn't push her on purpose, she did need assistand standing, but who gets the talking too? Oh yeah! Me! I get an "Excuuuuuse ME!" I apologize and say that she didn't mean to be rude, and that she is having trouble standing, blah, blah, blah! And I get an eye rolling in return.
And you think it would be over by this point cause she's in the elevator. NO! That would just be TOO easy! I'm trying to get off the elevator and a man walks in and blocks the door and says "I need floor three! Are we going to floor three?!?!" I'm ready to start screaming at this point and I can't be stuck in this elevator for ONE more second. So the doors are closing and I throw my arm out to open the doors. People show out "Excuse me! We are trying to go up!" And I bolt! I couldn't take it anymore. And I'm not even sure if the woman said thank you. And I don't even care! And on second thought, she did drive herself to the appointment. And she walked from the parking lot. People with severe mobility problems as such as she was claiming, wouldn't they have some form of assistance already? Like a walker, a cane or there OWN wheelchair!?!? I'm just saying!
I can't believe helping others has upset me SO much! That and it was SO difficult! I never want to help another person, ever again. Wait, strike that, I never want to help another stranger. Hmmm, wait, I think I'm going to change that back to anyone! I'm not going to put that in stone, but I'm going to think about it. So, based on my experience and reaction I now deem myself a bad good Samaritan. It's offical.
Ta ta for now!!!
February 25, 2008
If I'm complaining about whiners, does that make me one too?
Like girls that are loser-magnets. There is a reason that they hang out with losers. I know someone who IS a loser-magnet. She let's guys treat her like crap. And I'm not just saying that. When someone confesses that they have cheated on you and you say you don't want to break up, or take time apart, but act like it never happened... they are going to hurt you again. And he did, he dumped her a few weeks later. Over two years in a relationship and he dumped her for the girl he cheated on her with. And that's not the only incident. When a boy says he WON'T be your boyfriend and he wants to be able to date other girls but wants to continue the sexual relationship he has with you and you ACCEPT that! You let men treat you like CRAP! If he don't want to buy the cow, you stop supplying the milk for free.
And I'm not saying that I've never dated losers. I have! Well, it was one loser. But, I got smarter! And for the record, you have to buy this cow if you want some milk!
However, I feel that I am an exception to the rule. I know I'm an exception to the rule. There is a woman that is always coming up to me and whining! I'm not a fan of her to begin with, and I never initiate a conversation with her. If she says hello to me I do say hi back. I'm not a bitch. And I'm not a bitch because I am not a fan of her either. I think she keeps whining to me because she wants sympathy. And not just from me, from anyone. There is one person that will listen to her whining, however if that person is not there, she will seek people out. I'm not the only one that she whines to.
I'm also tired of hearing people whining about money! If you have a car, a place to live, a job with a good paycheck, you shouldn't be whining about money! I HATE hearing my parents argue about money! And of course, who would be the only other person that whines about money! My dearest sibling! "I'm poor! I can't afford anything!" Hey, Addict!!! Stop spending your money on drugs and you won't have cash flow problems!
The sibling also whines about other people. Well, is it whining is you point out other's faults and how bad off you think they are? And yes, it is the concrete truth because they said so! Well, I guess that's not whining. But they constantly put down people. And they aren't constructive comments. It's comments like "Oh! Blah-blah-blah! They are fucked! They are just screwed! There is NO hope for them!" And also "Oh! Blah-blah-blah! I saw them a few years ago, they are gay!" Okay, did they see this person kiss someone of the same-sex? "No." We're they with someone of the same sex and they introduced them as their significant other? "No!" We're they with someone of the opposite sex and they introduced them as their significant other? "Yes, but!" YES, BUT WHAT!?!?!? Where is your proof?!?! That's right, you don't have any!
I guess it's hearing people being SO negative that bothers me! I don't need to hear all that crap! Whining about your problems, whether it be personal or financial, keep it to yourself! Between your significant other (if they are monetarily linked to you). Or your therapist. And I'm not saying that if you discuss problems with me you are whining. There is a total difference!!!! My good friends telling me things that are bothering them... NOT whining! Semi-complete stranger people, who randomly tell me things about them... WHINING!
And yes, I'm guilty of whining! I'm sure I have at one point or another! But my aim is to be positive. I guess I'm being a bit negative right now. But I am allowed to be annoyed aren't I? I mean I am human. I am a work in progress. We all are. I guess, it just was too much this week. Well, it's been building up over several weeks. Especially that woman. She starts every conversation off with... "I feel SO guilty." And it's about the SAME thing, ALL THE TIME!!! When I ask someone how they are doing when they say hi to me, I don't want a song and a dance. Keep it light, just like I did with you. "Hey! I'm good, thanks!"
Okay, whatever. I thought it may have been an anger source. It's not. It's just me being human, as well as everyone else. Doesn't mean that I have to like it though. That's all I have to say about that!
In a while, crocodile!
February 24, 2008
What a Night!
Last night was a crazy night. Even though prior to going out and while I was eating dinner I smelt turd. I went with my boyfriend to help celebrate one of his friend's birthday. The club was crappy, but the vodka was... wait, the bottle wasn't on ice! Well, that's why is was a crappy club, but there was ice for the drinks.
Some of my boyfriend's friends are terminally shy. However, some snap out of that with a little 'liquid courage.' Well, due to the terminally shy, I was a... hmm, assisting the scan of the room for girls. I also was involved in a lot of 'fake' conversations. And the one that needed the liquid courage, he started combing the room for the girls that another guy pointed out. It sounds sad but it got really funny when he finally brought back some girls.
I went from assistant to 'girlfriend for the night.' One of them didn't like the girls that came to our booth. He really wanted them to stay away from him and leave. I can't believe someone would pretend that they had girlfriend while a couple of girls were around them. And it's not like the girls were unattractive or anything. To each his own right? Well, they weren't my choice either, but then again what I want doesn't matter. I mean, just cause the girls are talking to your friends, doesn't mean you have to. There is a way to get out of it without pretending someone is your girlfriend. I told him to relax. I knew that they would be gone in about five minutes. Two other guys were talking to the girls and they literally pounced on them when they came near them. So much so, that one girl was stuck on the stairs. She couldn't even get into the booth because of him! And they left, quickly! It was hilarious, especially the Road Runner jokes that were told afterwards.
Not to mention the chaos that ensued when we got home! Never slap a man in his belly when he's super drunk. A table will break! Okay, it broke apart. One of the legs came out. It was ridiculous! And not one but three people spilt the same beer. Oh, those boys! There is NEVER a dull moment when they are around. All things said and done, it was a great night. Even though I didn't get to bed until 4:30AM. And I woke up at 9AM. That was a little rough, but I got to nap in the car for the 'trip.'
So, that being said... That's all folks!
February 23, 2008
Whoa! Two posts in one day!
Angrygirl, you seem to be spending a lot of time in your blog. Is something wrong? What? It smells like turds in your house? Oh! That must mean your stupid, ugly, waste-of-space sibling is over. What? They came uninvited and sat down to a dinner that you had prepared for your family and boyfriend. Well, that is just down right rude! Wait! That's like the fourth time in two weeks that they have shown up. Usually, they only come around on special occasions, like Christmas, Hanukka, Daylight Savings, Chinese New Year, Thanksgiving and Kwanzaa! You are right angrygirl, it is odd that they are coming over so much. I'm gonna guess that they are having relationship problems with their significant other and therefore comes to where you live as they don't want to be at their apartment with their significant other. I know, it is sad. They should learn how to deal with their relationship problems, as running to Mommy and Daddy's house ain't gonna make them go away.Crying like a baby one minute, then right back to being angry
The Beautiful People by Marilyn Manson
And I don't want you and I don't need you
Don't bother to resist, or I'll beat you
It's not your fault that you're always wrong
The weak ones are there to justify the strong
The beautiful people, the beautiful people
It's all relative to the size of your steeple
You can't see the forest for the trees
You can't smell your own shit on your knees
There's no time to discriminate,
Hate every motherfucker
That's in your way
[Chorus:]
Hey you, what do you see?
Something beautiful, something free?
Hey you, are you trying to be mean?
If you live with apes man, it's hard to be clean
The worms will live in every host
It's hard to pick which one they eat most
The horrible people, the horrible people
It's as anatomic as the size of your steeple
Capitalism has made it this way,
Old-fashioned fascism will take it away
[Chorus]
There's no time to discriminate,
Hate every motherfucker
That's in your way
The beautiful people
The beautiful people (aahh) [x4]
[Chorus x2]
The beautiful people [x8]
February 22, 2008
I miss my bunny :(
Well, not just today. I miss her everyday. However, I had the brightest of ideas to check out cuteoverload.com. It's a website that has pictures of cute animals. And they have a section devoted JUST to bunnies! Well, I couldn't resist. As I was scrolling through the pictures of all the lovely little long-ears, I saw one that looked like my bunny did. It was actually very close to what she looked like. And then I started to cry. If I had one wish, it would be to have her back here on earth with me. I know, I've asked for a bunch of things for my one 'wish'! However, out of all of the 'wishes' this is the one that I really WOULD ask for. I miss picking her up and tucking her under my chin. She would just lie there and snuggle me. In all my years of living, that was the most comforting thing I ever had.
One day, I hope that I won't cry when I think about her. And not only think about how much I miss her. I hope that one day when I think of her that I will remember all the great times we had together (like that time she jumped into an open toilet, the walks we used to take, how she used to look out the window, sharing bananas with each other, that time she had her 'garage adventure' and when she peed in my dad's gym bag). Trust me, there are a million and one great stories. That bunny has LOTS of adventures! And instead of crying, I will smile because at least I was lucky enough to have her in the first place.
I truly believe that a pet is a gift from God. Miss you Mina!
February 21, 2008
a change in opinion... for the better
If an animal attacks someone because they feel threatened, the animal is defending itself and it's life. Possibly the lives of their young too. It's fight or flight. And I was taking care of myself. The fight was not physical, but it still was a fight. And I know, how threatening is someone's significant other? It's a long story and there ain't enough memory on my computer, let alone space on the internet for that story. But, the significant other living at the house was NOT beneficial to my well-being. Trust me!
So, I'm a not a cruel person. Nor, at that moment in time was a cruel. I'm glad I cleared that one up today... It was really bothering me. Now that I have gotten that out of my system, and on to the world-wide-web, I can breathe a sigh of relief. Ahhhhhh!
Yeah, it's not a source of my anger, but it's a pet-peeve. When you are indoors, TALK WITH YOUR INDOOR VOICE!!!!! You can be consciously aware of how loud you are talking and try to talk softer. Especially if you are a guy that is over 6 feet and 200 pounds and you are working with a bunch of women! I mean, I get it, you needed to project your voice for a reason, however, we are indoors and it's actually quite quiet, so you have NO sound to compete with! I just had to say that. Ahh! That made me feel even more better.
I think we are done here. And as usually I end off with a different way of saying goodbye. Betcha you can't guess what children's show the line is from!!!!
Au revoir! À bientôt! Goodbye! See you soon!
February 20, 2008
Another source of angrygirl's power
But I think we have found another source of angrygirl's anger. Cruelty.
Although, I think he was being rude (one of my sources of anger) in telling everyone about someone else's misfortune, however delighting in it is CRUEL! Cruelty to anything is just wrong. I mean, I am sure at some time in my life that I have been vindictive, however I think there is a difference between vindictive and cruel. So, I've looked it up on dictionary.com. Vindictive is the inclination for revenge. Cruel is enjoying the pain or distress of others. I have never delighted in the pain of others. Wait a second. Maybe I have... Well, umm, hang on. I have delighted in the discomfort of my sibling. However, in my defence they are a MOTHER-FUCKER!!!
This person has made me cry, hurt me and been cruel on multiple instances for many years. Apparently I made them cry once. My mom was very much upset about it, apparently my feelings aren't important. However, I feel that these tears could have been crocodile tears. But I think they were created out of fear. I threatened them. Why, because regardless of what is good for me, they made their significant other live in the same house as me. I wasn't consulted on this, and even though I don't own the house, I LIVE in the house. I am a member of the family and therefore I should have a FUCKING say on WHO THE FUCK LIVES IN THE HOUSE. I mean, we wouldn't want a rapist, or a homicidal manic living or a complete stranger in the house. And that's what exactly this person is... a stranger. She could be a cleptomanic for all we know. Previously I found out that my sibling cheated on his significant other and when that person moved into the house I was angry (haha! Shocking, me and anger in the same room). They had an open invitation to live at the house, as in NO time limit. And I'm sorry, this job that they got was the "career" job that would help their future. And of course it would make things SO much easier for my sibling. Well, long story short, the lazy mother-fucker didn't want to drive them to work in the morning and the public transportation would take TOO long for them and they don't have a license, so the only solution is to live at our house. And, may I add that this 'career' job lasted for less than a month. Wow!!! What a career!!!
Here another thing, if you are over the age of 20, get your fucking license. Really, even if you aren't going to drive because you live in the city, just fucking buck up and get it. Eventually at one point or another you will need that license. It's a necessary skill, like CPR or reading. Yes, driving could save someone's life too. A pregnant woman needs to get where? A hospital, well then someone should drive her! Anyways, so I made the shit-head cry. Big deal, I was glad that I hurt them. I wouldn't change what I did for all the money in the world. I showed them who is boss and they don't treat me like they used to. Not saying that it's been a miraculous 180, but there has been some change.
So, maybe I was cruel. Nobody is perfect, especially not me. Just cause I don't like it doesn't mean I haven't done it. And maybe it was karmic realignment for my sibling... Get back what you have done to others, three-fold. I mean they have been cruel to me on several occasions. I don't know!!!! All I know is that cruelty makes me angry. When it is inflicted on me or on others. And other's include animals too. What can be gained from cruelty? Really? I would love to hear someone's justification. It is needed because... there is no reason. Hurting someone intentionally won't save the world, won't make you a hero, won't make you happy, won't give life. It will only cause suffering, anger and hatred. It's a poison to our bodies. I'll agree that it has affected me that way. It hasn't made anything better for me. Yes, there has been change in how I am treated, however this change may not be permanent. They may be saving it up for later to hurt me. They may forget and resume their prior behaviour. We don't know if the change is permanent. And if it is, what the consequences are. Cruelty from my sibling has cause me not to talk to them. I will never be their friend again. I don't want them to be a part of my life. I don't want to be a part of their life either. It's sad, that cruelty has cause the bond of family to not only disolve, but to be blown out of the water to smithereens!
So, although there were some tangents here and there, we now have another piece of the puzzle if you will. Rudeness and cruelty. Hopefully, we'll find more sources. Then we have to tackle the 'angry' part. That's right, how to get rid of it. Sigh, I'm gonna need another blog. Maybe I'll call it 'making angrygirl just a girl.' Time to go!
¡hasta luego!
February 17, 2008
This was missing a title, so I came back a day later and gave it one...
Again, it's snowing. It makes the streets look so peaceful. If there wasn't so much damn ice hiding underneath the snow, I'd go for a walk. I've had enough experience today with walking on ice.
So, I went to the gym today. Finally! I was sweating bullets in anticipation. Thankfully, my most un-favourite people were not there. However, everyone else was! It was so busy! Everyone and their cousin was there today. I guess I can't blame them. I mean, they need to work out too. However, I'm still waiting for the "I give up on my New Year's resolution of fitness" people to stop coming. It usually happens around March.
So, I felt bad today. I have a title on my IM and it was "I'm still Satan, however I have to resolve other's 'issues' for them." Well, certain people that I am not talking to are on my IM list. I purposely did it, so she could see it. I wanted to upset her. I know, a bit childish. But it made me feel better at the beginning, however don't ask me why, but my conscious kicked in. Isn't nice to know that I'm not a total ass. I feel sorry for the assholes that hurt me in my life. Possibly a sign that I am a good person. Well I attempt to be a good person.
I was thinking about what happened. I have realized that I have forgive her for hurting me, however I don't think I can be her friend. She is a selfish person. And due to that she hurt me. And for the record, I was treated like a chauffer. And on this subject there can be no debate. If you don't like driving at night, won't drive on the highway, in rain and snow and you call in sick when you think there is going to be a lot snow... then the person that carted you around all the time IS a chauffer. So, she hurt me. And I can't be friends with someone who ALWAYS put themselves first. Not that I am saying that she should put me first. However there is caring for yourself while caring for others. I'm the kind of person that always cares for others before me. Not a healthy position, which is why I probably drove her ass around all the time.
Oh there was two times she did drive me. Once to the gym. Well technically it was only once, however she did offer once. Except it was because she wanted me to be in the car with her to drive to watch her boyfriend and his band rehearse. She begged me to go and said something about me getting to know her boyfriend better, blah, blah, blah. I have no idea why she couldn't go by herself. I didn't go cause it was all last minute, I needed to wash my hair and all that stuff. That and I don't want to get to know her boyfriend better. What, so we can hang out? Yeah, I wouldn't want my best friend hanging out with my boyfriend, so why would she suggest that. SO...
It is not just her that I refuse to be friends with. It's all people that wanna pull the selfish act on me. The best selfish talk I ever got from a friend (who no longer is) was "Come skiing with us, that way it will be cheaper." Never ask someone to go skiing after having minor surgery. They won't go, regardless of how much money they will potentially save you.
Anyways, I think I'm done here.
Rock on!
From super-funnie to sickeningly sweet!
Back to the other blog. I thought it was uber-creative. So, I decided to check what was in my pockets. Now, I'm not going to log it here, however I am writting it down. I think everyone should try it, cause it was funnie. I mean, when I checked my pockets, I immediately started laughing. And just picture this. I was wearing jeans (four pockets), a shirt (with a pocket over my stomach, like a hoodie but t-shirt material), a hoodie (with two pockets), a jacket (three pockets) and my purse (which is one HUGE pocket with three pockets inside). That was fourteen pockets of searching pleasure. Oh, it was great. The person that was sitting at the table across from me didn't think it was that clever, but they didn't know the context.
So, I guess I'm gonna pull a hokey one and be totally cliche (hmmm, is there a way I can use accents in blogspot?) and... cliché, yup, you can. The total cliché is that you should stop and smell the roses. And I don't mean to "should" on anybody. But look in your pockets and see what you can see. It will probably give you a good laugh. It did for me. I will not bite SJ and amen. Their idea should not be duplicated in a public forum. However, I will be adding that to my thought record.
Well, it is not an actual thought record. CBT uses thought records, but it's a lot different from what I am doing here. It's a journal, but not for tracking my thoughts. Initially the journal was originally intended for tracking my progress at the gym and working out. However it's now going to be a gym/what I find in my pockets/purse. Pure entertainment, just for me!
Yeah. So... Isn't anyone gonna ask me what my boyfriend got me for Valentine's Day?!?!
...
What? Oh, what did my boyfriend get me for Valentine's day? A necklace. A heart necklace. It's purdy! I love it SO much. He has great taste in jewelry!!! That's why he was smiling like a pig in shit on Friday night. He knew I would love it! He's a great guy. Not for buying me the necklace. And no! I'm NOT a materialistic bitch, or happy because he bought me jewelry! It's because of the things he says and the way he acts. I'll explain.
On Friday night we (my boyfriend, parents and myself) all sat down to watch a dvd. Well, it was Prison Break, season one. We all sat down and watched a couple episodes together. And my parents are notorious for asking questions during tv shows. They can't hold it in, even though the answer to their question is being answered by the characters at the same time they are asking the question. So, I kept saying "shhh" and "just watch, I'm sure it will be answered shortly," and stuff like that.
Well, while we were having dinner last night, my boyfriend mentioned that my parents were asking a lot of questions during the show. And he started laughing really hard. I asked what was funnie and his reply was that my mother asked my father what a 'shiv' was. And my father reply was "it's used to shank people." And then my mother asked "why would you shank someone?" Well, my boyfriend then said: "Your mother was asking a ton of questions, which normally would have been annoying, but the way she asked the questions were very... interesting. I mean, they were annoying but I love your mother, she's great."
I find it nice that he said that. I have never heard anyone say that they 'love' their significant other's parents or inlaws. I mean, I'm terrified of my boyfriend's father. I think he hates me. I've been told that he doesn't, however no one can convince me otherwise. And because of this 'fear' I don't want to know him or get close. And actually because I think he sees me in a negative light, I go out of my way to see everything that is wrong with him. Well, it's nice that my boyfriend said that about my mother because in the past she's given him a hard time. He's looked past it and sees her in a positive way regardless of how he's been treated. I envy him for that ability.
Hmmm, I should look at his father this way maybe... regardless of what he does or how he acts, without him my boyfriend never would have been born or become the person that he is. Not that my boyfriend is perfect, or that we don't have our disagreements, but there are things that his father has taught him, that make him a good person to me.
Okay, all this mushy talk is making my teeth hurt. I'm being all sugary and sappy. There is a brightside to being angry. It cuts down on cavities! However, anger is like acid, which erodes the enamel. OH man! How did I get from talking about what I can find in my pockets to teeth?!?! Phhhhhttttttttttt!
I nauseate myself!!! So much so, that I think I am getting vibes to post and sign out.
10-4 everyone! 10-4!
February 15, 2008
Well, well, well!!! What do we have here?
SO, angrygirl was telling Booty, via telephone conversation about the speidi e-mail. We had a good laugh. We got a request to forward her that e-mail. We also forwarded the e-mail to Garbo. Well, let's just say Garbo's advice was the FUNNIEST thing ever!!!! Hahah! If I may paraphrase... she called the story cheezy, fake and poorly written. Oh Garbo, only you would would phrase it that way! Which is the funniest way possible. She then goes on to say that it is a cowardly way to apologize.
As I said above, I also sent it to Booty. Well, as this was a forward, after the story there was the "send this to 5 people in the next 5 minutes or" you will go to hell. Well, it was something along those lines... Anyways, I didn't scroll down further cause when I see that "thing" I hit Page Up like there is no tomorrow. If you are gonna send that to someone, shouldn't you give them the option of wanting to pass it on without threatening eternal damnation? I mean, you are sending these to friends! If I ever send a forward, I DELETE the whole "keep it going" crap. They are friends, not people that you want to burden. ANYWAYS!!!
Back to the e-mail. I scrolled down further to the bottom of the e-mail and noticed this...
"Always tell someone that you love them because you never know what day will be their last, or your own."
And this....
"Always seek to resolve your problems or disagreements with loved ones because if either of you should pass on before, the one who is left alive will have the rest of their life to ponder those unresolved feelings but will never find closure. And closure usually brings peace..."
Yeah, did anyone notice that the sentence is a bit of a run on one? Me fail English? That's unpossible! I think someone is trying to tell me that I should resolve our problem. Well, last I checked "SHE WAS THE FUCKING MORON THAT BROUGHT EX TO OUR GYM AND HAS BEEN HOLDING A GRUDGE SINCE SEPTEMBER!!!!!" Who thinks that I should send it back to her? Don't shout it out, raise your hands if you agree. Cause if you are gonna send this to me... hey, I've said it before and I'll say it again. "Don't dish it out, unless you are gonna eat it too!" I don't need closure, she does! Okay, I probably do about the gym thing but mother fuckers, maybe you should have resolved your problems/disagreements BACK IN SEPTEMBER!!!! BITCH!
Okay, I'm done. Seriously! Old angrygirl (well, back in January ain't exactly old) would have just cried. Now I can laugh. Well I laugh after the confusion passes. Hey, I can't help it that she sends poorly written stories.
Well, I touched on the fact that I should send her the forward back. Well, I have a draft set up, however I have rearranged the paragraphs a bit. I put the stuff at the end at the beginning before the story and edited too. OH, I didn't take out the forwarding stuff. In this case, I want to be a burden. Again, by a show of hands, who thinks I should send this?
Always seek to resolve your problems or disagreements. Don't wait until you have damaged the friendship even more by bringing your "best" friend's boyfriend's ex to your gym. Don't wait almost six months and send a forward that applies more to yourself, as you have been holding a grudge, than it does to the person you have hurt. Resolving problems with loved ones is important because if the person you hurt passes on before you, you will have the rest of your life to ponder those unresolved feelings and will never find closure. And closure usually brings peace..
Always apologize to the person directly instead of sending impersonal forwards. This will just infuriate them. If you just send a forward, you put forth the message that you are a coward, and therefore no matter who dies first the other will ALWAYS think that you are a coward.
Garbo, my guardian angel, I'm gonna need some input on this one. Sorry folks, Garbo has the final say on the e-mail.
Yeah, I know, I even corrected the sentence. It didn't flow well for me. I think the 'edit' is subtle but effective! Hahah! Oh, I'm laughing SO hard right now. I kill me! Hahah! Oh fuck, I can't take much more of this. I have to go, or I'm gonna wet myself.
Remember where there is a will, there is a way. You can be subtle, while being effective.
February 14, 2008
Happy Valentine's Day!!!

The best gift was a homemade dessert. It was a meringue "cloud" with raspberry filling and fresh raspberries on top! IT WAS TASTY! Yeah, I ate that too. And apparently they were gluten-free too.
And of course, a heart with a cup of joe, is the symbol for the day. Love and coffee. What could be better?!?!
My boyfriend called me and wished me a Happy Valentine's Day. That IS the sweetest thing I have ever gotten on Valentine's Day. It was a totally out of the blue phone call. I thought it was sweet. See, I'm not a materialistic bitch! All I want was the acknowledgement of the day. I don't need overpriced roses.
Okay, the let me clarify this one. A dozen long stem red roses are a great gift for a first Valentine's day present. However, if that's what your gonna get the person every year, well that's when it gets a little stale. A little creativity is needed. And I don't mean you have to buy more roses and spend a ton of money, but change it up a bit people. There are TONS of different flowers that you can buy, a massage, a shopping trip at the mall... But if you really want to win points, make someone dinner. A homemade dinner is like the sexiest gift you can ever give someone. Not for the food but for the gesture. When you make someone a meal, especially someone who makes dinner for you all the time, it's a really nice treat. Your giving someone the night off, they don't have to clean up afterwards and it shows you care and appreciate all that they do for you!!! And it doesn't have to be a super fancy meal, it just has to be one that's made 100% by you. Well, when I say 100%, I don't mean that you can't have outside help. Like, purchasing the dessert, or already made pasta sauce. No one will get mad at you for that help.
Anyways, I think it's time to say goodbye. Enjoy the coffee and the heart-shaped-hanging-off-the-lip-thingy!
Love and gunk, always and forever!
February 13, 2008
Pancakes and snow. Not necessarily in that order.
I am soooooo tired. Wow, I could take a nap right about now. That and a chocolate chip cookie and a cup of coffee. Mmmm, and my fluffy pink socks. Now we are in heaven. Hey, where are my fluffy pink socks? I actually could go for a coffee right about now. And yes, I would be able to nap directly after the coffee. It won't stop me from falling asleep. Mmmm, coffee.
Today was an inbetween day. Neither good nor bad. I ate raisins today. Don't hear many people saying that they ate raisins. Yeah, I was a bit puzzled about the e-mail still. I got over it. I then had to walk in quite a bit of snow. That wasn't bad though. It was kinda fun. You don't get to play in the snow that much when you pass the age of 12. I wasn't rolling around in it and make snow angels, but walking through it and kicking it around from the walking. Plus when you walk through it and you sink a bit, it's kinda fun. Like, you never know if you will sink and how much and there is the slight chance that you will fall. I don't know, I found it fun! I would do it again.
Today I contemplated a life without pancakes. Like never having eaten them. The reason this thought came to me is because I was watching tv and in it the person was eating pancakes and confessed that they had never had them. I wouldn't be able to do it. I love pancakes. Of all the breakfast foods possible, I would choose pancakes. I never order them when I am out though. Cause they aren't as good as the homemade pancakes. I like pancakes. And these pancakes need REAL maple syrup!
Okay, since I'm talking about pancakes, I'm going to take that as a cue and sign off. Obsessing about pancakes means it's time to go.
23 skidoo!
February 12, 2008
The most random of the randomness...
Okay, back to the e-mail. Of course it's a forward. It's all about this kid who's mama is missing an eye and they didn't have money and he's all embarassed and he shuns her when she comes to visit him when he's older. He kicks her out and then goes home for a school reunion and she died in the shack that they lived in. And long story short, she gave him her eye cause she didn't want to see him grow up without an eye, cause he lost it in an accident and be made fun of. So, apparently the guy is a dickhead or something cause of how he acted to his unselfish mama.
SO! What the fuck does this have to do with me? Am I missing something here people? Like really? My mother and I may have differences however I don't hate her. I actually try to be her friend, listen to her, treat her nicely even though she's not being nice to me. Like the whole car thing... I was mad and I told her that she can't borrow my car anymore, but I'm still talking to her. Unlike SOMEONE I know who LOATHES her mother and constantly says she can't stand her... We all know who I'm talking about.
A saying comes to mind here! I think the kettle is calling the pot black!
I know this may have crossed someone's mind at some point. "Maybe she forwarded that to several people and she added you in by accident!" No, unless she bcc'd everyone else except me... NO, it was sent just to me. Can we say RANDOM!?!?!?
RANDOM!!! RANDOM!!! RANDOM!!! RANDOM!!! RANDOM!!!
RANDOM!!! RANDOM!!! RANDOM!!! RANDOM!!! RANDOM!!!
RANDOM!!! RANDOM!!! RANDOM!!! RANDOM!!! RANDOM!!!
RANDOM!!! RANDOM!!! RANDOM!!! RANDOM!!! RANDOM!!!
RANDOM!!! RANDOM!!! RANDOM!!! RANDOM!!! RANDOM!!!
So, now I have to play good cop/bad cop with my mother and find out what the "f" is going on!!! Where did this come from? And if my mother talked to her again... oh! Especially after she told me that she's is puzzled by speidi's behaviour and thinks SHE's in the wrong.
Ohhhhhhhh! Okay, that's all I have to say about that! I'm so puzzled by the randomness that I can't even think of a clever saying to end the post. Ummm....
???
OH SHIT!!!! I think I may have cracked this one! Fuck! Editing not only can catch mistakes but it can also give you clues. I don't know that many people that look for clues in their own pieces of work that they are editing but....
My nickname... or at least one of them... is Mama. Given to me because I am the motherly type. Eww, isn't that gross! I know! I prefer angrygirl to be honest. So, Booty and speidi are the only ones that call me that. Everyone knows about the name, but only they use it. Well, speidi's boyfriend calls me that, but that is SO unstanction. He has NO right to call me that one! So, anyways, it's all about me being the mama that she treats like GARBAGE!!! OH!!! SOMEONE HAS REALIZED THAT THEY ARE A DICKFACE! OH! IT HAS ONLY TAKEN ALMOST SIX MONTHS!!!!!
Like really! Come on! Throw me a fucking bone! If I receive ANYTHING from her for Valentine's Day, I'm gonna puke. Oooh! Maybe I'll get an e-card! A Valentine's Day e-card. CAUSE HEAVEN FORBID WE MAKE ANYTHING SLIGHTLY PERSONAL! Like, fuck, send a card via snail mail, via a vertically-challenged person in an angel costume, via a camel wearing a dress, SOMETHING!!!!!!!!!!
Okay, I've officially had it. If you are lucky and I stop laughing so bloody hard, maybe I'll post the forward. Hahah!
Oh, the zoo that is my life is open and getting more "kookoo" birds by the day! Hope to see you there! Watch for the flying monkey scat!!!
February 11, 2008
Where can you buy stupid goggles? E-bay?
Yesterday I had a discussion with my boyfriend. Due to Valentine's Day being on a Thursday, I thought that we would have our "Valentine's Day" on Saturday instead. Just cause of work and crap. Plus I would like to make him dinner and it would be nice to make and have dinner with just the two of us. I don't need people walking in saying "are you guys gonna eat all of that? don't eat all of that cause I want some! when you guys are finished call me! I'm not a fan of this, can you make me something else? Is there extra dessert? Why can't you cook for the whole family?" and so on and so forth. So, it just easier to postpone it until the weekend.
Okay, so dinner is on Saturday night. It's also one of his friends' birthday on Saturday. And there are no definite plans for the birthday. However, last Saturday everyone was talking about how we had to save the date! So, I'm not about to change my plans for a birthday party that isn't definite. I never said we can't go to it, but we aren't not going to have dinner (I know, double negative). So, when I talked to my boyfriend last night, I was all "I found a bunch of delicious recipes that I am going to make, and I went grocery shopping and blah, blah, blah." So he's all, "Is that on Saturday?" And I'm all "yeah!" And he's all "uhhh, that's my friends' b-day. I know there have been no plans made regarding it, but I want to be there... If something is gonna happen." And I reply, "well, why can't we do both? We eat dinner and then we go out!" Is that so hard? Well, guess who thought that that was a great idea?
Man, when you look at things from a distance, and break it all down, it's SO clear with an easy (or relatively easy) solution. I mean, instead of getting on my nerves about how it's so-and-so's birthday and that's what we have to do on Saturday, why not just say "hey, I'd like to do this on Saturday, is there anyway we can?" Duhh! But that would be the easy solution. Ever heard of beer goggles? Well, I think people occasionally walk around with a pair of 'stupid goggles' on. Where do you get those? Are they purchased or do you inherit them? Or are they 'selfish goggles'? Cause they are only thinking about themselves!
I think if people would just think of others once and a while, a lot of arguments would not happen. I mean, there are so many examples that I see on a daily basis that others do! And it's not to me, it's to other people that are being affected. Like, a certain asshole sibling that decided to cheat on their significant other one month before moving in with them. That's being selfish. And then they use me to lie to the significant other via telephone. Yeah, I may not like the significant, however I feel SUPER guilty about it because they roped me into it unknowling. See, being selfish! Only thinking about themselves and no one elses feelings. I know in the end that they will get it back. Like I said, karma is a mother-fucker! I think I said it was a bitch last post, but it's all along the same lines. Good talk!
So, I'm thirsy. We'll talk later. Good talk!
February 10, 2008
The source of angrygirl's power

6. People from school that were idiots in general. FUCK, sometimes I just can't stand listening to people talk (would that be another cause?)
February 9, 2008
Maybe I shouldn't have ate the purple ones...
Yesterday I watched the season finale of Rome. It is such a FANTASTIC show! I totally didn't see half of the things coming! I was shocked. It was season one that I just finished watching. There are only two seasons. Reason being is because it's based on Julius Caesar, so they couldn't make that many episodes when the show is based on history. Does anyone know what happened after that? Well, Mark Anthony ruled and then Otavian (who was actually called Augustus) but what happened after that!?!? Well, I'm sure someone knows, and historians, but it wasn't a great story like Caesar! I tried explaining that to the guy that works at my movie rental store but he didn't seem to quite grasp that idea. That's okay. Everyone can go at their own pace.
I'm not feeling to good. I was really hungry and instead of eating a full meal while out and about town, I settled for a snack to hold me until dinner. I got some somosas. Normally I love ethnic food. It's SO different from what I am used too! And the differnt flavours!!! I LOVE Thai food, but they don't have portable pick up and go foods. Well, they probably do in Thailand, but not here! And sushi is like the best snack ever!!! Mexican food is awesome, but I like the authentic stuff, no Taco Hell for me! So the somosa was a tasty treat that I picked for today. Well, I think it will be a longtime until the next one cause angrygirl doesn't feel so hot. I'm feeling like I am going to be sick. And it's been like, what, two years since the last time I threw up. Man, the streak before that was seven years. That's a good longtime too. And its not my streak that I am worried about, but it's the act. Oh, it feels SO awful. Like you are dying from your mouth! Oh! hopefully everything stays where it should and goes through the normal SLOW digestion process to get out of me, instead of the express route! OH... I've got odds, ten to one that it ain't! Any one want to place a bet?
... several minutes later...
I won't be needing any dinner tonight. The express route was taken. Please proceed to the teller window to pick up your winnings.
February 8, 2008
It's snowing good vibes!
This is a present for Garbo! What a lucky-duck! Two presents in a row! Well, it's cause Garbo is a sweetie and totally deserves it! Nothing like your best friend to find a picture of someone I'm not allowed to talk about and call her fugly. Ain't she sweet!?!? I think she is, so she get's the gift of sushi. Cause the blue box is just a little overrated... Hahah, that would NEVER apply!So, I'm sore as hell from working out. Gym Bunny throws down a mean workout! And that's why she rocks. Today was an average day. And then I got a really weird comment. "Angrygirl, you are hilarious! You never fail to make me laugh. You are such a fidgeter and you are so goofy!" I deem that a little weird because last week that same person told me that I was a very attractive woman. Now, maybe I'm a bit modest, but I would never call myself very attractive. I have my cute moments and I feel that I dress well which helps, I won't deny that. However that is my perception of myself.
Apparently I'm a goofy. Which would make a lot of sense, cause a lot of people giggle and laugh when I tell a story. And I'm glad to shine a bit of light into someone's day. And I just called it a weird comment. But I think I have to agree. But the worst part is, is that the goofy is totally unintentional. I don't go out of my way to make someone laugh. I'm just being me and the normal events in my life. Yeah, so, I'm a goof. But in a good way. Right?!?!
Well, as long as the people I need to love me, love me, I'm good. I know Garbo loves me! She loves me long time! Who else would call someone a pre-op tranny!?!? No one but Garbo! So, I hope she enjoys the sushi! Time to sign off.
And please, remember to push it. Push it real good!
February 7, 2008
Garbo, how I do love thee and your effect!!!

February 6, 2008
another day, another snow storm
So, I had another life lesson occur a few days ago. Don't consume a lot of liquid prior to going to bed and then go to bed and fall asleep before getting up to go to the bathroom.
I went to bed and woke up about an hour later. I don't know how I fell asleep (ie: the position) but I do know now that I will NOT fall asleep before I go ever again. I stood up to go to the bathroom, however my leg was asleep. And I don't know if you have tried to stand on a leg that is asleep from hip to toe, but it ain't gonna happen! So I crashed to the floor, knocked my lamp off my night table (I only broke the lightbulb! Impressive!), took a couple of layers of paint off the wall and hit the small set of stairs that I have next to my bed. I know, I have stairs to get onto my bed, however there is a good reason for that. My bed is really high off the ground and sometimes it's difficult to get on and off the bed. So, anyways, luckly my dad heard me fall and picked me up off the floor.
... I have a confession to make... I've fallen out of bed before. However this is before I bought the current bed I sleep on. So it wasn't that high off the ground and my room was arranged differently. And my leg was also asleep that time too. But this time I really learned my lesson. So, after sitting on my bed for a few minutes I limped off to the bathroom. And now I'm still limping, not as bad, but I was in a lot of pain last night. I have never had such bad bruising. Also, I am sore from shoulder to toes. But of course, only on the right side (the leg that was asleep was the right one)!
So, yeah... Coffee is cold, but it tastes SO yummie! I highly recommend people getting flavoured syrups for their coffee. It's SO yummie. I have bavarian chocolate and english toffee. The toffee one is the best! But you only need a dash or else it is TOO sweet. And of course, the perfect cup of coffee is made with milk, not CREAM! That's probably why my coffee is SO delicious. I should live in Manhattan. They drink coffee right there. A coffee taken regular where I live is one cream, one sugar, but in the real world (The Big Apple) it's one sugar and one milk. Sigh, I didn't think a perfect world existed until I found out about that! Just joking.
Okay, time to post. We'll chat later!
February 3, 2008
I eated the purple ones!!!
OH! Food is good. Roasting a chicken at home is just a 1000 times more tastier. The ones at the store are juicy. Convenient, but too juicy. Mmm, and you can make stuffing. Oh, my one true weakness.February 1, 2008
What's friendship got to do with it!?!?
First things first. Birthdays. I understand why birthday's are important and I believe in celebrating them. I think everyone should have one super-kickass-outta-this-world-birthday. Something over the top and SO special. Like throwing a HUGE party, that's catered with fancy food in a hall, with tons of people, decorations and an ice sculpture of 'The Statue of David" pissing vodka. Okay, I read that an business executive that stole money from the innocent investors did that. I don't think he's a good person, but his wife (I think his wife was the one that planned the party) or the person that ordered that ice sculpture for the party is a freakin' genius! Dude, it pissed vodka! Or, go bungie jumping or do something that you have always wanted to do but never did!
So, remember that birthday that I was supposed to go to last weekend? I felt SUPER guilty for not going. There were some unfortunate curcumstances, however I apologized and offered to make it up to her by going out for drinks with her. She immediately stated "I can't go out during the week!!!" I replied, whenever it is good for you. And she replied, "well, if you actually show up at my sister's birthday, maybe we can have a drink then." Well, excuuuuuuuuuse me! So, she was mad, disappointed... whatever.
And then I realized. Over the last few years, since I first met her, I have attended two of her four "birthday celebrations." Pretty decent, however thinking back I tried to remember if she ever showed up at any of mine. And I couldn't remember, so I went through my pictures, thinking that I would definitely see her in them. Well, I couldn't. And I double checked this... she NEVER showed up at one of my celebrations. So, she's mad at me. Shouldn't I be mad at her? I'm not. So why the tone? Damned if I know. So, the solution. Don't have one, but I thought that I would throw it out there. That and this, "don't dish it out, unless your gonna eat it too!"
So, now I'm onto the discussion about excess. Link's sister's birthday is this week. Hmm, she needs a name... don't have one, will come back to that one later. So, she's having a celebration. Actually, she's having four. Thursday through to Sunday night. I was expected at three of the four. Oh, and my boyfriend is supposed to be at two of the four. Now, I feel that's a bit excessive. And no, it's not one of those "special birthday celebrations" nope, she does it every year. Now, if you want excess, that's fine, knock yourself out, however don't push your excess on me. You want to have four celebrations, fine, but don't be upset when not everyone can go to ALL of them!
Now I have to decide, which one, if any, of the celebrations that I go to. Which ties nicely into my last pondering.
Behaviour. Now, everyone's getting mad at angrygirl regarding birthdays. People I am no longer allowed to talk about, Link, possibly in the soon to be future Link's sister (she still needs a name, dammit!), and I'm sure there are others who just haven't voiced their opinions. All this has caused me to NOT have a celebration this year. It's not my birthday yet, but this is how it's gonna go down!!! If anything, it will be something simple like "sitting on the couch & eating takeout with my dog." Nah, dude that's too complex, sitting on the couch drinking wine alone (cause my dog can't eat people food and that would be just cruel!). Scores!!! But only if someone opens the wine for me... Wait, let's just change that to "assorted cocktails on the couch from existing liquor in my house." Nice!
So, I don't think anyone should get pissed about birthdays. We're not age six anymore, we're adults, with our own lives, that sometimes get busy, double booked or for heaven's sake... held up due to poor weather conditions. So, let's relax on the birthdays! Don't have a cow when people can't make it! And we're old enough, so we don't need to act all "It's my party & I'll cry if I want too!!!" TAKE IT DOWN A NOTCH PEOPLE!!!!
That's all I have to say about that.
Konnichiwa Bitches!!!
