August 26, 2008

Communication is a MUST!!!

Well, update from the angrygirl camp. We're back together. Sigh, I know, EVERYONE said that we weren't broken up. It took 9 days for us to talk. And it took so long to talk to each other because I was the one that hung up on him and therefore I needed to call him.

So we talked. And the reason for the argument. Well there was two. Lack of communication and technology. So, we all know I'm a fan of rules so, here they are. Some rules for relationships

Relationship Rule #1: Do not communicate via text message. CALL the person instead!!!

Especially since text messages, like e-mail, you cannot tell the tone, mood or expression. For example. How was your day? Reply: It was good. Well, that person could be overly sarcastic; it was GOOD (insert eye roll). Or they could be indifferent, or it actually could have been a good day. When you send someone a text that says "I'm tired," no where in there is there an expression of extreme pain. Instead, CALL the person!!!

Relationship Rule #2: Don't Assume, as it makes an ASS out of U and ME!

As we can all recall, his feet were hurting. Well, I thought it was a crap excuse because he had had the shoes for two months and I had never heard that they hurt his feet. So, when someone who asks you everyday "how are you feeling?" means that the person gives a crap about your health and general well being. Don't assume because I tell you to take a tylenol and I'll see you in an hour means that I don't care. Especially, since I was rocking a broken toe. It means, life goes on, keep going!

Anyways, that's my update for today. I'm gonna go walk my dog.

Woof, woof!

August 16, 2008

Fight the REAL enemy... facebook

Well, I can tell you that I DETEST facebook. I'm not a member but everytime someone shows me something on facebook I get SO upset. Today, my friend Switzerland/Booty was showing me some pictures. Well, stupid me clicks on my... I don't know what he is to me now, boyfriend/ex-boyfriend, and what does his profile say?!?! "still mad... it doesn't look like it's going to get better."

What the heck is that supposed to mean???

Well a short look through later at cute overload and I feel a little better. They have got some SUPER cute animals!

Now, back to business... Hang on, I have to spit out my gum. And then sneeze!

Okay, so yeah! What the heck is that supposed to mean? I mean, 'still mad.' Granted I hung up on him. I would be miffed too, just like when he's done it to me! And the "it doesn't look like it's going to get better?" Why, cause I didn't call you? You didn't call me either! I mean, it takes two to tango. And I agree I owe an apology. But so does he.

I feel poohey! And no one is calling me back! I called Garbo and Blondie! And Blondie just called me. She has reassured me that everything will be okay. I'm not so sure, I mean, it's been an hour and 18 minutes since the text. And yeah, nothing back. What to do when you live in a shoe. Well, first you buy some Febreze. Can't live with that smell. And some shoe polish... haha. Really bad joke. In the attempt to make myself smile.

So to sum it all up, facebook is evil and he's a douche-bag.

Aye me! for aught that I could ever read,
Could ever hear by take or history,
The course of true love never did run smooth.

A Midsummer Night's Dream, Act 1, Sc. 1

August 15, 2008

Hopefully I have to wait only one more day!

Well, another day, another dollar. Or lack thereof. I'm going to change that to another day, still no phone calls. Yes, it's officially been a week. And I personally would like this to be over. If it's over-over or we are going to work it out over.

I wanted to send him an e-mail a few days ago. It would have been a nasty one. Filled with a lot of your a douche-bag-this, and a pooh-head that, so on and so forth. However if I would have continued on forth, it would have progressed to expletives and other language that would probably make a sailor blush.

So. After some cooling down. Well, it was more of me lacking function than a cool down. I was so disfunctional that I forgot my running shoes when I went to the gym! I thought that was a little disfunctional.

Well, since then I have realized that this will keep on going and going. It will not end, and I would prefer that this ends sooner or later. So I had the idea to contact him. My mom instantly ex-nayed it. She thought that all I would do is yell at him. And so did my friend Blondie. She thinks that I have to wait for him to call me because he owes me an apology. Well I wasn't going to contact him by phone. I was going to text message him. Say something like "hey, would you like to talk?"

Well, my mom then agreed to the text message scenario. However, Blondie was all "oh hellz NO!" But in the end she said what ever I wanted to do, she would support me. I then asked my friend Booty (however I think in another post she may have been called Switzerland). And she totally agreed with me.

So, I'm going to compose the text message (with the assistance of my mother, so it's not super rude) and send it tomorrow.

Only time shall tell!

August 13, 2008

Never Eat Shredded Wheat!

I don't remember what that is from, but I remember that little rhyme. Must have been from piano, but there is no... oh wait, it's how you remember the different points on a compass. Duh!!!

Well, I believe we have offically hit 4 days people. Time to send out a search party for my boyfriend. I know exactly where he is, or I have an idea of which of his haunts that he is frequenting. I don't want to contact him. He is either waiting for me to be ready to contact him, or else he's still mad and therefore is not contacting me. I'm voting on the first on. That better be why. And I hope that icy cold shock of reality feels really cold on his back. See who can ignore who the longest. I created that game! I rule at it. I also rule at being silent on the phone. Try it. If you are having a conflict via telephone with someone, don't say anything. People can't stand the silence and have to fill it and you usually end up getting what you want!

Anyways, I'm going to go browse some jewerly sites to get some ideas of what I will melt my stuff into. Maybe visit my friend Perez. Actually, I should probably take my dog for a walk. He'd like that.

Gotta jet!

How long do I have to wait before I melt the jewelry??



Well, my douche-bag of an ex-boyfriend hasn't called still. And yes, neither have I. And I'm not going to get into who should be calling who, and the arguments that support each one. Although he wronged me a lot more than I wronged him and so therefore he should call me!

Yeah, so I am going to go see a jeweler next week and have the jewelry he gave me melted down to make something pretty for me. And all I have to say is, it better not be 'gold-plated' like the crap from the last ex! I feel I am definitely solid gold material.

And I feel icky. I was walking around with my head held high, oozing self-esteem and now I feel like crap! I just want to lie in bed with my dog and read books and hide from the world. But I have to get some books so therefore I need to venture out into the world. Phhhhhhht!

I think part of the reason I feel like crap is because I ate like SO many chocolate covered almonds last night. And cheeze-its or whatever those crunchy hard cheesie things are called. Oh, it feels like there is a bolder in my stomach.

I wish Mina was around for me to cuddle. She wasn't the cuddling type, but she would do something and it would make me smile. She was a quirky little bunny!

And of course, as I am searching for a picture of Mina to put in the blog I stumble onto the picture of when my boyfriend and I went to New York!!!! I am just rocking it out today!!!!

Love is blind, and lovers cannot see
The pretty follies that themselves commit.

The Merchant of Venice, Act 2, Sc. 6

August 10, 2008

Update: What is new in angrygirlville

Well, I've said it before and I'll say it again. Longtime no post.

Well, it certainly has been. For several reasons. No seriously, I've been super busy. Angrygirl has had a few minor interruptions, such as a funeral, angrygirl's grandmother breaking her hip, a vacation, my mother having surgery, another funeral and various other douche-bags that have upset the balance in angrygirl's life.

I know there are little to, no people that may read the angrygirlwrites blog (which is fine as I gave the address to a select few, many of which have probably forgotten about it). If there are any strangers reading, good for you! Way to broaden your horizons. For those that actually check in here that know me, sorry, please see the above reason.

One big reason why I ceased and desisted with blogging was due to a minor disturbance with someone I no longer talk to. I gave this person my blog address and due to the above reasons for being busy I was unable to contact them. Then yada-yada-yada, now we don't talk. I will say one last thing about this... never, ever try to manipulate angrygirl! She has been in enough crappy relationships to know when the other party is trying to shock/provoke/irritate/etc. her. And I DON'T bite the bait. I know they didn't do this purposely, in fact they probably don't know they did it. It's all about the subconscience today kiddies! Anyways.

So, big news! I broke up with my boyfriend. And I'm not sad at all about it. Seriously. I'm relieved. And kinda angry that it took this long to do it. And a little hungry. And itchy! Angrygirl deserves nothing but the best. And since he could put several demands on me and the one thing I wanted he couldn't deliever, means he goes to the curb.

Long story short, I asked him to attend an informal function yesterday and he would not go for stupid reasons. I had asked him previously to make an effort to go to my functions or else. Well, I didn't say 'or else', but I told him that it would affect (or is it effect?). No I think it is affect. So... I told him that it would affect our relationship. And it did. For the last time. Too bad he doesn't know it yet.

Why you ask? Well, I hung up on him (as I feel he deserved it) and so now he's mad. So he's not calling me. And when he finally gets around to it (and I know he will), I won't be there. And if there are any men reading this, here's a small tip when dealing with women. Never, EVER use the excuse that your shoes that are over two months old hurt your feet after being in them for several hours and therefore you can't go out. It's a crock of bullshit! I have been out and about with a broke toe, wearing high heels, chasing toddlers, AND exercising!!!! And I still went out, and several people stepped on the broke toe as well. As far as I'm concerned, unless those shoes put you into the emergency room, take a tylenol, take a shower, get dressed and get your ass in the car! And that darlings is the gospel according to angrygirl!

If ice tea has lemon in it, is it considered a serving of fruit? Probably not! Too bad. I like ice tea. I also like chocolate covered almonds, kittens, showers, books, air conditioning, daisys and stickers. And bunnies! Always bunnies.

Well, due to the liberation of angrygirl, I get to get my tattoo! Finally! And I'm so tired that it looks like I spelt tattoo wrong. So, I must be going.

Computer says noooooo!


*cough*