Man, I'm tired. Actually I guess I'm not if I'm awake huh? Well, whatever I am, I wish I was sleeping. My knee is bugging me SO much that I can't sleep. If I feel my knee crack one more time, I'm gonna hurl.
As I lie in bed, typing (which I am sure can't be ergonomically correct) I've got to thinking. And the thought is this... People will always have thoughts and opinions about you and what you do, but the only person's thoughts/opinions that matter are yours. Sure, people can think whatever they want about you, they may think you did a bad job, made a poor choice, or acted incorrectly. But as long as you don't think you did, that's all that matters.
People may say "I would have done things differently" and that's fine because then it would be "their" choice, and not yours. And if you agree with them, you give yourself the chance to correct the mistake. I truly believe that if you mess up, righting the wrong is not the correction of the mistake, it's the fact that you know you made a mistake and you now have the opportunity to react to that situation in a different way in the future.
Wow, I'm getting a deep and stuff here. Watch, I'll read this tomorrow and I'll be all, "what the heck was I thinking"? And then I will vow to never blog during insomnia. Hahah.
All aboard the sleepy train,
to visit Mother Goose.
Angrygirl's stop is Snoozyland,
to rest her sweet caboose.
