Well, I thought today; regardless of the horrible overnight guest at casa de angrygirl, would have been a good day. It started out that way, even though my crustier than crusty sibling had to sleep at my house. Why, cause the significant other (who is leaving them) made them leave their place!!! SO, I have to be subjected to them because no one else wants to deal with them. Well, let's just say they were less than polite yesterday. It was nice, heart warming actually, to get 'death stares' from them. I guess seeing me with my boyfriend made them upset because they weren't apart of a happy couple anymore? Funnie thing was, we (my boyfriend and I) weren't being all lovey-dovey or anything. I gave him a hug, but I don't consider that relationship rub-in. Maybe it is to them.
So when I wake up today I asked my mother to make sure that sibling was out of the kitchen before I went in there to eat my breakfast in peace. Well, my mother starts giving me a song and dance about how heart breaking my sibling's story is (just trying to remember when I actually cared!!!!). So everything was fine cause they left the house by 10:30 and I had it ALL to myself. I was a bit bored and I started calling people and junk and then I decided to call my mother. See if she was coming home for a late lunch. She doesn't answer her phone. I call my father. My sibling answer's his phone. What?!?!? Because my sibling comes home with relationship problems I no longer exist? Wow, what an amazing world we live in... where an ENTIRE person disappears when someone else tells their parents that they are having relationship problems! Amazing. First we have the theory of relativity and now the theory of no-longer-being-because-your-sibling-is-more-important-than-you!!! Pheww!!!! It must have taken ages for that one to come to light.
So, yeah, I got angry because apparently when my sibling comes home (which may I stress is ONLY when they need something. What? Need an example.... Sure. They need the washing machine, a place to sleep, something to eat, and my personal favourite... the iron because the free iron they got broke and they can't shell out $25 for a new one!!!!) I am no longer considered important, let alone alive. Sigh. 'dems da breaks when you are an angrygirl I guess.
Tomorrow is only a day away.
April 26, 2008
April 19, 2008
A new month... a new post?!?!
It's been a while. Actually I can't remember the last post. Well. I'm feeling super-fantastic-awesome today! I have smiled for about 65% of the day (not including the times when I am sleeping, cause I don't know if I smile during sleep. I did have a nightmare about a tiger trying to eat me while I was in someone's basement though.). That's a new record for me people. And after feeling great, I felt so-so and went back to great! I don't know if it was the 'person miming walking downstairs where there are no stairs' routine that I did from a second-story window for my mother or re-reading something that I wrote that I found SO hilariously FUNNIE (please remember the rule and how we spell funny in angrygirl world). Plus, Blondie told me about a t-shirt that I should wear to the gym. She wants me to have one made that says on the front:
my boyfriend loves
ME!!!
And on the back it would say:
NOT
you!!!
I drew a picture of it cause we all know that I love the pictures. Yeah, a bit cruel, but I didn't think it up. And I actually thought it was funnie. And usually after something is SO funnie, it gets real sad, but it doesn't anymore. Somebody must have slipped some happy pills in my pancakes!!!! Oh well. So yeah, super-happy day! Hazah for me! I was talking with my beloved knitting buddy. I don't think she knows that she's my knitting buddy. But we definitely share a love of knitting and tea drinking. And tube cookies! She needs a name. I'm gonna call her Spring, because she has made the real me; that has been lying dormant in the long winter that has been my life; come to life. It's been a long journey.
Well, Spring and I discussed changing the name of my blog. I mean, the whole point of the blog was to figure out why I was angry and I am quite less angry these days. And I do know why. However, I think I am going to hold off on it for a little while. I mean, I still need to vent and say somethings that I'm angry about. Not that if I got a new nom de plume that I would never get angry, it would just be that I would focused on something else. And since I've been angry so long, it's gonna take a while to get a new persona. I mean, I don't want to be super-happy-sickeningly-sweet-girl (I actually believe that sweet is pronouced suh-weet here!) that writes. Maybe I'll just be me. Would that be so bad? I mean, I could actually be what the 'ultimate' put me here for, instead of what I got side tracked into being.
Dunno. I'll think about that. One thing I am worried about is that my new found happiness has been (I'm wincing right now) by the... (I'm sorry) misery of others. There I said it. Something that I have admittedly said makes ME angry.
Unfortunately I found out a small tidbit yesterday that made me happy. My sibling's significant other is moving out. All those times when I suspected 'trouble in paradise' I was right. So much so, that they are moving out of the apartment. My father says that sibling has 'finally had enough of "them"' however I think what a smart individual told me is true. That my sibling will never find true happiness with another because of who he is due to distorted thinking passed on from other people's distorted thinking. Wow, have I been dabbling with CBT or what?!?!? So, I'm a little worried that it is the cause of happiness. Well, it will be discussed with the appropriate people at the appropriate times.
So, yeah. Hope everyone enjoys the picture. I know I love hand-drawn pictures.
Love and gunk,
angrygirl
April 6, 2008
For a neutral, you are really offensive!
Well, I went to the mall today. Yeah, nothing big, I know. I recently received the gift of body butter. I love body butter! So much so, that if it were an actual butter that was edible, I'd eat it on toast, rub it on my steak, and have it on crackers as a midnight snack. Well, I usually stick to the same 'flavors'. My list runs mango, satsuma and coconut.
As I was saying I received body butter. It was blueberry. Now, because it wasn't one of the 'usual' types I use, I wanted to check it out before I opened it. Body butter is a personal choice. I would actually never purchase body butter for someone unless I knew their preferred flavor. I wouldn't open it and waste it if I think it stunk. So, I went to the mall to smell it. There is a display of body butters and I scanned the wall and there was no blueberry. I was a bit puzzled, which is probably why a store representive asked me if I needed any help. I told her that I looking for the blueberry body butter. And this is what she said: "Blueberry??? We haven't had that on the shelves in almost two years!"
TWO years?!?! WTF! Who gives someone a gift that they have been holding on to for about two years? If you don't like something or don't want it, why not just give it to a person on any day of the week? Not for their birthday! Okay, you could give it to someone for their birthday, however it would have to be someone that actually liked the blueberry flavor. And I'm actually going to take that back. It can only be given away on any ole' day.
Who was the offender you ask? Switzerland. Yeah, and unfortunately, it's not the first time either. It happened at Christmas. I was given a bunch of manicure accessories by Switzerland. I had pretty much all the things she gave me and wanted to exchange it for something more useful. And before you call me names, I have you know that Switzerland was at the mall at the exact same time that I was there, exchanging the gift I purchased for her. So, I went to return it, and I was rejected at the cashier. Apparently, the gift I received was part of a set, that came in a pretty little container and had a few extra pieces that I didn't get. So, she basically pulled apart a gift set that she received, took out the stuff she wanted, rewrapped it and then re-gifted it to me.
I have now been subjected to the re-gift by the same person, twice in three months. I find that a little harsh. Not to mention all the ignoring that Switzerland has been doing to me. I had a super bad day last week. It was something that I had to do and was dreading for a while. And Switzlerland knew all about it and that it stressed me out. So I called her afterwards for some comfort. She didn't call me back that night. Or the next night, or on the weekend. I mean, I can understand if you can't call someone right back cause you are busy. But if you can go out on a Saturday night to party, you can fit in a five minute phone call to see if the person is doing better. That's my opinion.
Goodnight room. Goodnight moon. Goodnight cow jumping over the moon. Goodnight light, and the red balloon... Good night.
As I was saying I received body butter. It was blueberry. Now, because it wasn't one of the 'usual' types I use, I wanted to check it out before I opened it. Body butter is a personal choice. I would actually never purchase body butter for someone unless I knew their preferred flavor. I wouldn't open it and waste it if I think it stunk. So, I went to the mall to smell it. There is a display of body butters and I scanned the wall and there was no blueberry. I was a bit puzzled, which is probably why a store representive asked me if I needed any help. I told her that I looking for the blueberry body butter. And this is what she said: "Blueberry??? We haven't had that on the shelves in almost two years!"
TWO years?!?! WTF! Who gives someone a gift that they have been holding on to for about two years? If you don't like something or don't want it, why not just give it to a person on any day of the week? Not for their birthday! Okay, you could give it to someone for their birthday, however it would have to be someone that actually liked the blueberry flavor. And I'm actually going to take that back. It can only be given away on any ole' day.
Who was the offender you ask? Switzerland. Yeah, and unfortunately, it's not the first time either. It happened at Christmas. I was given a bunch of manicure accessories by Switzerland. I had pretty much all the things she gave me and wanted to exchange it for something more useful. And before you call me names, I have you know that Switzerland was at the mall at the exact same time that I was there, exchanging the gift I purchased for her. So, I went to return it, and I was rejected at the cashier. Apparently, the gift I received was part of a set, that came in a pretty little container and had a few extra pieces that I didn't get. So, she basically pulled apart a gift set that she received, took out the stuff she wanted, rewrapped it and then re-gifted it to me.
I have now been subjected to the re-gift by the same person, twice in three months. I find that a little harsh. Not to mention all the ignoring that Switzerland has been doing to me. I had a super bad day last week. It was something that I had to do and was dreading for a while. And Switzlerland knew all about it and that it stressed me out. So I called her afterwards for some comfort. She didn't call me back that night. Or the next night, or on the weekend. I mean, I can understand if you can't call someone right back cause you are busy. But if you can go out on a Saturday night to party, you can fit in a five minute phone call to see if the person is doing better. That's my opinion.
Goodnight room. Goodnight moon. Goodnight cow jumping over the moon. Goodnight light, and the red balloon... Good night.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)


